UNWASTED WORDS

Wednesday’s Watch -The Demon Lover

I had the privilege recently to read a galley of Juliet Dark’s The Demon Lover. And it surprised me. I was expecting some explicit hot romance focused on sex with the storyline as an afterthought. But the more I read, it became clear that this book was more interested in building the story. Dark did a lot of unexpected things. The concept and structure of layering a story about a story was different and unusual. I was definitely expecting the book to be about a demon but there was a twist in that too. The Demon Lover was unlike an other romance as well, I found the writing to a bit of a tease. I really enjoyed this one though it was smart, different, and unexpected.

The Demon Lover by Juliet Dark out December 27, 2011. Pre-Order a copy on Amazon here
.

Leave a Reply

