UNWASTED WORDS

Wednesday’s Watch -Wild Thing

Ok. I know Wild Thing is outside my sphere of well traveled genres. I pretty much have blinders on to most other forms of fiction. But a few years back I heard about this awesome book they were optioning to make a movie out of starring Leonardo DiCaprio and thought the whole ex-hitman turned doctor sounded pretty interesting. Beat The Reaper appealed to my love of mafia movies, it even had a Saul Bass inspired cover, so I gave it a chance and loved it. Upon hearing that the sequel was mere weeks away I immediately started salivating. A nice tasty book to be released. My only dilemma is whether to read the book or listen to the audiobook.

We all stray every now and then. I thought Bazell’s books might provide other strictly Sci-Fi/Fantasy monogamist a chance at a torrid affair. Cheat a little and take a turn on the wild side. You might be singing Wild Thing I think I love you!

Wild Thing by Josh Bazell out February  08, 2012. Pre-Order a copy on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

