UNWASTED WORDS

April Showers

I would like to apologize for my recent absence. I find life never goes the way you think it will no matter how hard you plan, so after school I was completely blindsided when I my boss laid me off from my first design job. The last thing I expected to come from the dismal economy was my role as caregiver. While most bloggers are mommies taking care of young children, I’m a granddaughter taking care of my elderly grandmother. On April 1st we had to take her to the hospital. Not long after admitting her came the onslaught of family descending from a few hours drive to the other side of the country. I went from taking care of one person to becoming the personal concierge and chauffeur for my rather large family.

My grandmother was released a week ago and the extra uncles, aunties, and cousins have dropped from a constant flood to just a trickle of passerbys on the weekends. Which is such a relief. I can’t express how stressful the past few weeks have been.

Leave a Reply

