UNWASTED WORDS

Monday’s Musings -Fall Fresh Start

I’ve had a really rough summer and I think my blog has reflected that. I’m sorry about my crazy erratic post schedule. In April my grandmother was hospitalized and at the same time my dog and partial blog inspiration also became sick. Two weeks later we finally got my grandmother home, but my beloved Gypsy did not fair as well and had to be euthanized.

I can’t begin to describe how difficult it is to care for an elderly family member but I can say that Gypsy helped me keep my sanity through it all. Because I couldn’t imagine not having that breath of life in my trying daytime routine we got not one but two puppies. I can honestly say that after nine years I totally forgot what it was like to have a puppy. Or how much work they are.

My grandmother passed away last week on a lovely Friday afternoon. She was 93 1/2 years young, survived by 9 children and numerous grand and great grandchildren.

So I’m taking each day at a time, and seeking refuge in books and the careful crafting of this blog, hoping for a fresh start this fall, my most favorite of seasons. I’ve been wanting to make some changes to the blog for a while and have been working on the new look all month. I hope to offer some new features and hope everyone likes the changes.

Leave a Reply

