UNWASTED WORDS

Book of the Week!!! REDUX 02/12-02/18

bookoftheweek-redux

In honor of everyone’s love of Richelle Mead’s current YA series, I’m bringing this one back. Personally, I adore Bloodlines. Which is why, when I started this blog around the time this spinoff debuted, it had to be my very first Book of the Week. The audiobook of Bloodlines was in heavy rotation on my iPod for months. Plus who doesn’t love Mead’s unique take on witches and vampires, her rakishly complex leading man and Election-esque Type-A heroine, who manages to kick ass in her own OCD way. Bloodlines is refreshing and different, Mead didn’t just change her focus she altered her world to create a series that can standalone beyond VA’s shadow.

When a series ends it can feel a little like loosing a friend but I don’t miss Rose as much as I long for that next Bloodlines book.

Leave a Reply

